MI vs SRH T20: ProSports11 Preview, Predicted 11 & Fantasy Cricket Tips

  • Home
  • Cricket
  • MI vs SRH T20: ProSports11 Preview, Predicted 11 & Fantasy Cricket Tips

Two playoffs aspirants with healthy net run rates do battle in Mumbai as the Indians (MI) welcome Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), with the hosts guaranteed a finals appearance should they win either of their two remaining home games.

With MI taking out three of their last four at the Wankhede, they ought to be considered in the box seat for one of the two remaining playoffs positions, particularly as they have demonstrated an ability to win (four from seven) when losing the toss and being forced to set a total.

With three of their five key bowlers enjoying a tournament economy rate of under eight runs per over, and Lasith Malinga collecting two four-wicket hauls, the 232 conceded against KKR is likely to be an aberration rather than a sign of things to come.

MI will be most relieved that Orange Cap holder David Warner has finished his time with SRH, particularly as he has contributed scores of 69 or greater to SRH’s three totals of 200 or more.

However, with Wriddiman Saha (28 from 13 against KXIP) proving an ample replacement for Jonny Bairstow, and the destructive Martin Guptill (IPL strike rate of 132) likely to fill in for Warner, MI likely won’t be treated to the same kind of batting performance that saw them bowl SRH out for just 96 in Hyderabad earlier this year.

MI vs SRH T20 – Players to watch out for

Kieron Pollard (MI) has five scores of over 25 from 11 innings against SRH (avg 43.86) at a strike rate of 144.
Mohammad Nabi is conceding just 5.49 runs per over from his 15 overs this year, an economy rate which drops further to 4.45 against MI.

MI vs SRH T20 – Probable XI

Mumbai Indians

Quinton de Kock (wk), Rohit Sharma (C), Evin Lewis, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Martin Guptill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Kane Williamson (C), Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed.

Stat Attack

Just one of the last ten H2H meetings has seen a side compile a score of greater than 160.

MI have won just three of their last 11 matches as a home favourite, while SRH have won one of their last five matches as the away outsider.

Krunal Pandya now co-owns the IPL record for most innings without a single duck (45, alongside James Faulkner).

Leave a Comment